Overview Winter Semester 2018/2019

DateLocationLecture at 14:15Colloquium at 16:00
Monday, 22.10.2018 TU Alex Fink (London):
Stiefel tropical linear spaces
Akiyoshi Tsuchia (Osaka):
Polyhedral characterizations of perfect graphs
Monday, 29.10.2018 TU - no lecture - Jan Goedgebeur (Ghent):
Obstructions for 3-colouring graphs with one forbidden induced subgraph
Monday, 05.11.2018 HU Henning Meyerhenke (HU Berlin):
Algorithms for Large-scale Network Analysis
Alexander van der Grinten (Köln):
Scalable Katz Ranking Computation
Monday, 12.11.2018  HU Christoph Berkholz (HU Berlin):
A comparison of algebraic and semi-algebraic proof systems
Till Fluschnik (TU Berlin):
Fractals for Kernelization Lower Bounds
Monday, 19.11.2018 TU Jörg Rambau (Bayreuth)
Optimal Diplomacy
Jean-Philippe Labbé (FU Berlin)
(At least) three hard problems behind the multiassociahedron
Monday, 26.11.2018 HU Marcin Pilipczuk (Warschau)
The square root phenomenon: subexponential algorithms in sparse graph classes
Sebastian Siebertz (HU Berlin)
tba
Monday, 03.12.2018     Petr Gregor (Prag)
Monday, 10.12.2018 FU Marijn Heule (Texas) László Kozma (FU Berlin)
Monday, 17.12.2018      
Monday, 07.01.2019 FU Peter Pál Pach (Budapest) Patrick Morris
Monday, 14.01.2019     Carlos Amendola
Monday, 21.01.2019 TU Maria Bras Amorós (Tarragona)  
Monday, 28.01.2019 TU Peter Gritzmann (TU München) Fei Xue
Monday, 04.02.2019 FU Karim Adiprasito (Jerusalem)  
Monday, 11.02.2019 FU Sergio Cabello (Ljubljana) Matías Bender (Paris)